The St. Augustine Disaster Assistance Commission is authorized to take such measures as may be necessary to respond to a disaster occurring within the bounds of the presbytery, including applications for emergency funding (including longer term recovery funding) through the Presbyterian Disaster Assistance program. The presbytery may elect or the moderator may appoint the members of this commission. The work includes: developing communication chain within the presbytery and with the Florida Presbyterian Disaster Network; developing an “immediate response protocol”; providing churches with information that will enable them to develop their own emergency response plans; and providing resources for recovery work after an incident.

Hurricane / Disaster Planning Guide

Commission Members (as of January 2019)
Jeff Beebe (TE)
Kaley Behl (RE)
Hunter Camp (TE) 
Charles Freeman (TE) 
Marcia Graham (TE) 
Rhonda Link-Cummings (TE)
Jess McCrosky (TE) 

Jim Pellot (RE) 
Paige Porter-Buhl (TE) 
Jason Salvagni (RE)
Tim Spaid (RE)
Nita Williams (RE)
Robert McCrary (Commission Resource Person)