Administration Committee

This committee addresses the administrative activities of the presbytery, including:

  • Providing oversight, planning, and management of the funds and properties owned by the Presbytery of St. Augustine, Inc. and the Montgomery Presbyterian Conference Center, Inc., subject to the supervision of the Coordinating Council and the direction of the presbytery;
  • Administering the presbytery’s investment policies;
  • Providing oversight, planning and management of personnel and legal matters for the presbytery;
  • Preparing and recommending to the Coordinating Council the annual operating budget for the presbytery; and
  • In coordination with the Relationship Coordination Committee, receiving, reviewing and forwarding to the Coordinating Council the annual operating budget for Montgomery Presbyterian Conference Center.

The Administration Committee has six members, including three members of the Coordinating Council (with one appointed as the chair) and the chairs of three teams: the Finance Team (six members), the Personnel Team (six members), and the Legal Team (six members). The Stated Clerk, the Chair of the Trustees Committee, and the Treasurer serve in ex-officio roles.

Administrative Committee

Suzi Lemen, Chair

Suzi Lemen (RE)
Richard Mueller (RE)
Yvan Kelly (RE)
John Lovelady (TE)
Bill Hoff (TE)
Ex-Officio: Sandra Hedrick (TE)Ex-Officio: Chuck Atkins (RE)Ex-Officio: Cynthia Montgomery (TE)

Administrative Committee Teams

Finance Team
Interim Chair
Richard Mueller (RE)

Class of 2020
Jodi Dodge (RE) 
Richard Mueller (RE)
Class of 2020
Alan Cummings (TE)
Will Wheeler (RE)
Class of 2021
Chris Lieberman (TE)
Amy McGeorge (RE)

Personnel Team
Jon Lovelady

Class of 2020 
Cindy Anderson (RE)
W.L.  “Doug” Land (RE) 
Class of 2021
Joe Albright (TE)
John Lovelady (TE)
Class of 2022
Doris Swinton (RE)       

Legal Team
Chair TBA

Class of 2020
Wayne Flowers (RE)
Jeptha Barbour (RE)      
Class of 2021
Beth Hogue (RE)
Class of 2021
E.K. Cottrell (RE)
Betsy Haynes (TE)