Our presbytery is a part of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.), which was created by the 1983 reunion of the two main branches of Presbyterians in America separated since the Civil War – the Presbyterian Church in the U.S. and the United Presbyterian Church in the U.S.A.  We are one of the presbyteries of the Synod of South Atlantic.

Our 58 congregations are located in the counties of Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy less the community of Yankeetown, Marion, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwannee, Taylor and Union.

The Presbytery of St. Augustine meets for at least three stated meetings each year: Winter, Spring, and Fall. Ordinarily, these meetings are scheduled on the first Saturday of February, and the first Tuesdays of May and October.