Nominating Committee Recommended Slate Fall 2017

The Nominating Committee requests that as a part of approving this slate, the presbytery permit the reorganization of the classes by the commissions/committees/teams, to be approved and ratified at the 2018 Winter Stated Meeting.

Stated Clerk

Sandra Hedrick (WFTE) - Kirkwood

Assistant Stated Clerk

Ed Kelly (WMRE) – 1st Green Cove Springs

223rd General Assembly Commissioners

David Lee (WMTE) – Highlands United Paige Porter-Buhl (WFTE) – Covenant Mary Brown (BFRE) – Woodlawn Ed Kelly (WMRE) –1st Green Cove Springs Larry Green (WMTE) – 1st TE Alternate (Westminster)

Amy Hunt (WMTE) – 2nd TE Alternate (Chaplain/Air Force)

Kristie Hall (AFRE) – 1st RE Alternate (Kirkwood)

Bea Newhart (WFRE) – 2nd RE Alternate (Reddick)

Synod Commissioners - Class of 2021

Jessie Higginbotham (WFTE) – Community Conrad Wenham (BMRE) – Marion Oaks

Young Adult Advisory Delegate - Class of 2021

Emma Cottrell – Community

Coordinating Council Commission

Class of 2018

Marie Hix (WFRE) – Hodges Blvd.

Patti Phillips (WFRE) – Branford

Letters in parentheses represent racial/ethnic identity, gender, ordination

i.e. – BMRE=Black, Male, Ruling Elder; WFTE=White, Female, Teaching Elder

Joe Rigsby (BMTE) – Honorably Retired Diane Wilson (WFTE) – St. Giles

Class of 2019

Vicki Bossuot (WFTE) – Riverside House/Lakewood Mary Coxe (WFRE) – Riverside Larry Green (WMTE) – Westminster Bill Hoff (WMTE) – Riverside

Class of 2020

Kristie Hall (AFRE) – Kirkwood Yvan Kelly (HMRE) – Memorial David Lee (WMTE) – Highlands United Edd Norris (WMRE) – Silver Springs Shores

Member Preparation and Call Commission

Class of 2018

Les Comee (WMTE) – Young Life
John Darby (BMRE) – Woodlawn
David Goetke (WMRE) – South Jacksonville
Randi Hamner (WFRE) – Lake Shore
Bruce Hedgepath (WMTE) – South Jacksonville
Rebecca Langer (WFTE) – Honorably Retired
/Riverside
Joe Medearis (WMTE) – Arlington
Kathy VanderVliet (WFRE) – Lakewood

Class of 2019

Violet Asmuth (WFRE) – 1st Gainesville Mary Brown (BFRE) – Woodlawn Steve Crowley (WMRE) – 1st Palatka Carol DiGiusto (WFTE) – Riverside John Diller (WMTE) – Orange Park Jessie Higginbotham (WFTE) – Community Gary Marshall (WMTE) – Countryside Dothin Meyers (BFRE) – Marion Oaks Class of 2020

Bob Bell (WMRE) – Perry

Craig Davies (WMTE) - Honorably Retired Milton Fulton (WMRE) – Hodges Blvd.

Mark Hults (WMTE) – Green Cove Springs Rhonda Link-Cummings (WFTE) – St. Leo Kathy McLean (WFTE) – At-Large Bea Newhart (WFRE) - Reddick Cathy Sanders (WFRE) – Orange Park

Permanent Judicial Commission (PJC)

Class of 2019

- *Cindy Anderson (WFRE) Community
- *Robert George (WMRE) St. Johns John Ragsdale (WMTE) - Honorably Retired

Class of 2021

- *Mac Heavener (WMRE) Memorial
- *Kimberly Hyatt (WFTE) Cathedral Arts
- *Andy Vloedman (WMRE) 1st Gainesville

Class of 2023

Cathy Sanders (WFRE) - Orange Park Bruce Seaman (WMTE) - Fairfield Ron Watson (WMTE) – 1st Ocala

*-Continuation of current term

Board of Trustees

Class of 2018

Bill Fleming (WMRE) – St. Giles

*Cynthia Montgomery (WFTE) - At-Large

Class of 2019

- *Steve Goyer (WMTE)-Riverside
- *Kimberly Hyatt (WFTE) Cathedral Arts *Geoff Spiegel (WMRE) 1st Gainesville
- *Jim Yancey (WMRE) 1st Ocala

Class of 2020

John Bartholomew (WMTE) – Riverside Mary Mickel (BFRE) – Woodlawn Becky Wolf (WFRE) – Fort King

Nominating Team Class of 2018

Wayne Flowers (WMRE) – Geneva Gabe Goodman (WMTE) – Community

Class of 2019

Andrea Mogg-Jacque (BFRE) - Marion Oaks Sheryl Sumlin-Walker (BFTE) - Chaplain-Halifax/Trinity

Class of 2020

Alan Cummings (WMTE) – Silver Springs Shores Patti Phillips (WFRE) – Branford

Representation Team Class of 2018

Joyce Lieberman (WFTE) – Synod Exec/Stated

Howard Taylor (BMRE) - Palms

Class of 2019

Louis Venson (BMRE) – Woodlawn

Class of 2020

 $Marcia \ Graham \ (WFTE)-Honorably \ Retired$ Shirley Mergan (WFRE) – St. Giles/Mikesville

Training Team Class of 2019

Ralph Moulder (WMRE) – 1st Starke Debbie Pangrass (WFRE) – Marion Oaks

Class of 2020

Jim Black (WMTE) – Honorably Retired /St. Andrews

Jerie Lukefahr (WFRE) – 1st Fernandina Beach

Problem Resolution Team Class of 2018

David Harvey (WMRE) - Community Barbara Bishop (WFRE) – Palms

Marcia Graham (WFTE) - Honorably Retired

Walter Laseter (WMRE) – 1st Ocala

^{*-} Continuation of current term

Communications Team

Class of 2018

Charles Freeman (WMTE) – Grace Ken Goodrich (WMTE) – Lake City Paige Porter-Buhl (WFTE) – Covenant

Reconciliation Team

Class of 2018

Barbara Darby (BFRE) - Woodlawn Craig Davies (WMTE) - Honorably Retired Melinda Goins (WFRE) – Community David Lee (WMTE) – Highlands United

Disaster Preparation and Assistance Team

- *Kaley Behl (WFRE) Kanapaha
- *Hunter Camp (WMTE) Memorial
- *Rhonda Link-Cummings (WFTE) St. Leo
- *Charles Freeman (WMTE) Grace
- *Milton Fulton (WMRE) Hodges Blvd.
- *Cheryl Gans (WFTE) 1st Ocala
- *Marcia Graham (WFTE) Honorably Retired
- *Barbara Hamilton (WFTE) Honorably Retired
- *Jess McCrosky (WMTE) Community Hospice
- *Jim Pellot (WMRE) Hodges Blvd.
- *Paige Porter-Buhl (WFTE) Covenant
- *Leo Richards (BMRE) Trinity
- *Layne Schultetus (WMRE) Branford
- *Nita Williams (WFRE) 1st Ocala

Al Christopher (BMRE) - Marion Oaks

Tim Spaid (WMRE) – Kirkwood

New members begin 10/03/17

*-Continuation of current term

Mutual Mission

Class of 2018

- *Mary Brown (BFRE) Woodlawn
- *Ruth Elswood (WFTE) At-Large
- *Diane St. John (WFRE) 1st Lake City

Class of 2019

*Pat Crews (WFRE) – Middleburg Howard Jolles (WMRE) - Palms Shirley Mergan (WFRE) – St. Giles/Mikesville

*Diane Watkins (WFRE) – 1st Fernandina Beach

Class of 2020

Bob Bell (WMRE) – 1st Perry

Cliff Lyda (WMTE) - Honorably Retired

Ken Myers (BMRE) - Marion Oaks

Mark Poole (WMRE) – Orange Park

Marcella Yonkosky (WFRE) - Community

New members begin 10/03/17

*-Continuation of current term

MPCC Executive Operating Board

Class of 2018

- *Glenn Dickson (WMTE) Honorably Retired
- *Cheryl Gans (WFTE) Marion Oaks
- *Marcia Graham (WFTE) Honorably Retired
- *Don Mossa (WMTE) Honorably Retired /San Mateo

Class of 2019

*Jessi Higginbotham (WFTE) – Community

Class of 2020

Jim Bullock (WMTE) - Honorably Retired Milton Fulton (WMRE) – Hodges Blvd. Ralph Moulder (WMRE) –1st Starke

To be affirmed by Trustees after election *-Continuation of term

Finance Team

Class of 2018

John Ragsdale (WMTE) - Honorably Retired Will Wheeler (WMRE) – Riverside

Class of 2019

Holly Inglis (WFTE) – Palms

Chris Lieberman (WMTE) – Ft. King

Class of 2020

Jodi Dodge (WFRE) – Peace

Robert Mueller (WMRE) - Orange Park

Personnel Team

Class of 2018 Joe Albright (WMTE) – Geneva Jon Lovelady (WMTE) – St. Johns

Class of 2019 Rod Chally (WMRE) – Palms

Class of 2020 Cindy Anderson (WFRE) – Community

Legal Team

Class of 2018
Beth Hogue (WFDeacon) – Silver Springs Shores

Class of 2019 E.K. Cottrell (WMRE) – Community

Class of 2020 Wayne Flowers (WMRE) – Geneva

2018 Ordination Examination Readers

Cindy Anderson (WFRE) – Community Charles Freeman (WMTE) – Grace Greg McMillan (WMRE) – South Jacksonville Jeff Welch (WMTE) – Dunnellon