Minutes of Service of Installation Rev. Don Johnson Woodlawn Presbyterian Church August 18, 2019

A commission elected by the Presbytery of St. Augustine met on Sunday, August 18, 2019, at the Woodlawn Presbyterian Church to install the Rev. Don Johnson as Pastor of the church. The meeting, which was held prior to the 4:00 p.m. service, was opened by prayer by Rev. Diane Wilson, Presbytery Moderator.

The members of the commission were: Craig Davies (TE - Honorably Retired and a Presbytery Area Relationship Coordinator), Milton Fulton (RE - Hodges Boulevard), Laurie Furr-Vancini (TE - Palms), Anne Hart (RE - Woodlawn and Chair of Pastor Nominating Committee), Ricky Kirby (RE - Orange Park), Mary Mickel (RE - Woodlawn and Chair of the Presbytery Coordinating Council), Joe Rigsby (Honorably Retired and a Presbytery Area Relationship Coordinator), Cathy Sanders (RE - Orange Park), Diane Wilson (TE - First Starke and Presbytery Moderator). The Rev. Earl Calloway (St. Stephen Missionary Baptist Church) was guest of the commission. Also present were Stated Clerk Alexandra (Sandra) Hedrick and Relationship Coordination Director Chris Lieberman.

Laurie Furr-Vancini was appointed as clerk of the commission.

After Rev. Earl Calloway preached the sermon, the commission proceeded to conduct the ordination. The candidate responded to the constitutional questions with affirmative answers, and he was charged by Craig Davies. The congregation was charged by Joe Rigsby. The commission welcomed Rev. Don Johnson as the installed Pastor of the Woodlawn Presbyterian Church.

Rev. Johnson pronounced the benediction, which served as the closing prayer of the commission.

Respectfully submitted,

Laurie Furr-Vancini Clerk of the Commission