### **223rd General Assembly**



## June 16-23, 2018 St. Louis, Missouri

The General Assembly consists of commissioners elected by presbyteries. Half of the commissioners will be ruling elders, half will be teaching elders. Few will ever have been commissioners to the General Assembly before, but most will have served in one of the other governing bodies of our church: the session, which provides care and oversight of a local congregation; the presbytery, which provides care and oversight of a group of congregations; or the synod which provides care and oversight of several presbyteries.

It reviews the work of synods, resolves controversies in the church, is responsible for matters of common concern for the whole church, and serves as a symbol of unity for the church.

#### **Presbytery of St. Augustine Commissioners**

Mary Brown (RE) – Woodlawn Ed Kelly (RE) – First Green Cove Springs David Lee (TE) – Highlands United Paige Porter-Buhl (TE) – Covenant

#### **Presbytery of St. Augustine Alternates**

Larry Green (TE) – Westminster Kristie Hall (RE) – Kirkwood Amy Hunt 2nd Alternate (TE) – Chaplain-Air Force Bea Newhart 2nd Alternate (RE) – First Reddick

# Presbytery of St. Augustine Young Adult Advisory Delegate - Class of 2021 Emma Cottrell – Community