The presbytery’s Nominating and Representation Committees are responsible for nominating presbytery officers (such as the moderator), committee/commission members, and commissioners to the Synod and General Assembly. They meet several times a year to identify current and future presbytery leaders. Congregations and pastors are encouraged to submit suggestions to the chairperson, the stated clerk, or the transitional executive presbyter. You will also find on this page a form called “Opportunities to Serve” which lets us know of your interest to serve the presbytery in particular ways.


Joe Rigsby, Moderator
Vacant, Vice-Moderator

’17 (RE) Alfred Christopher

’17 Vacant

’17 (TE) Joe Rigsby

’18 (RE) Cindy Christian

’18 (RE) Wayne Flowers

’18 (RE) Patti Phillips

’19 Vacant

19 (TE) Alan Cummings

’19 (RE) Ruthanne Reiss

Representation Committee

Cindy Anderson

Heong Seok Cho

Marcia Graham

Sheryl Sumlin-Walker

Howard Taylor


2nd Revised Application to Serve

General Assembly in 2018 – Application to Serve as Commissioner or Young Adult Advisory Delegate

Application to Serve as Synod Commissioner – beginning 2018

Manual of Operations (New Structure) as of January 1, 2018